ThunderCloud Sync Utility
- In order to synchronize data to ThunderCloud, first double click on the XOS TC Sync Utility on the desktop. (Note: If TC Sync Utility has already been opened, it will show up as a green semi circle in the system tray and can be accessed by double clicking on that icon).
- Users have the option to "Sync Once" or select "Auto Sync", which will run a sync in 5 minute increments based on the user's preference. Once the selection has been made, click the "Run Sync" button and the TC Sync process will begin once you have selected "Yes" to the corresponding pop-up.
- This process syncs all changes from the database up to ThunderCloud, and conversely syncs down all of the data that was made in the cloud back to the database. This is represented in the Total Changes Uploaded/Downloaded message.
- Auto Sync is not recommended to be left on over night as it will interfere with Maintenance Plans and a SQL script will need to be run to correct TC Sync and get it working again.